Supporting South Whidbey

Goosefoot is a "supporting organization," a tax-exempt classification that allows Goosefoot to continue realizing its full philanthropic capacity by distributing profits from the Goose Grocer to the community.

Four local organizations−South Whidbey at Home, Whidbey Camano Land Trust, Whidbey Island Nourishes, and Whidbey Watershed Stewards−joined Goosefoot as "supported" organizations in September 2017.

As "supported organizations" each group appointed two members to the Goosefoot board of directors. Although they receive some funding from Goosefoot, nothing will change in how the supported organizations govern themselves, accomplish their work, or fundraise. Nor does Goosefoot have any management responsibility for the four groups.

Current Board of Directors

Leigh Bloom
Kevin Engstrom
Mark Gappa, President
Bob Gentz, Treasurer
Betsy Hofius
Patty Imes
Candace Jordan
Doug Kelly
Pam LeLoup
Janice O'Mahony
Pat Powell
Ted Ravetz
Chris Salomone
Jean Singer, Vice President
Michael Stansbury, Secretary

Goosefoot Staff

Fredde Butterworth, Facilities Manager
Marian Myszkowski, Program Director
Frankie Petitclerc, Office & Grants Administrator
Stephan Ross, Facilities Assistant
Sami Postma, Events & Education Coordinator
Sandra Whiting, Executive Director